Useful links for Heraklion citizens and visitors alike.



Municipality of Heraklion
Municipality of Heraklion www.heraklion.gr
Heraklion Municipal Library
Vikelas Municipal Library www.heraklion.gr/vikelaia
Bus Timetables from Heraklion to all over Crete
KTEL Bus Company www.bus-service-crete.com
City Bus Timetables for Heraklion
Urban Transportation of Heraklion www.astiko-irakleiou.gr
General Information about Crete
Living in Crete www.livingincrete.net Crete Gazette www.cretegazette.com
Explore Crete www.explorecrete.com Completely Crete www.completely-crete.com
Incredible Crete www.incrediblecrete.gr
Heraklion Restaurant Guide
Meet and Eat Guide www.meetandeatguides.com
Protection of Wild Flowers in Crete
Flowers of Crete www.flowersofcrete.com
Guide to Beaches in Crete
Cretan Beaches www.cretanbeaches.com
Charitable Organisation for Children
Crete For Life www.creteforlife.com
Information for Living, Working and Studying in Greece
Just Landed www.justlanded.com
Insurance Services
Insurance-Greece www.insurance-greece.com
Wedding & Christening Photography
Sami Moudavaris Photography www.samiphotography.com
Graham Hodgetts Photography www.teratakiphoto.com
Heraklion Hospitals
University General Hospital www.pagni.gr
Venizeleio General Hospital www.venizeleio.gr
Heraklion Medical Centres
Cretan Medicare www.cretanmedicare.gr
Creta InterClinic www.cic.gr
Emmetropia Mediterranean Eye Clinic www.emmetropia.gr
Heraklion Catholic Church
The Church of St. John the Baptist www.heraklioncatholicchurch.eu
School of European Education
School of European Education of Heraklion http://sch-eur-education.ira.sch.gr
Heraklion TV Stations
Creta TV www.tvcreta.gr
Kriti TV www.cretetv.gr
Heraklion Radio Stations
Knossos: 100.6FM www.knossosfm.gr
Mousiko Kanali: 105.1FM www.mousikokanali.gr
Traffic: 91.8FM www.trafficfm.gr
City: 100FM www.city-fm.gr
Kriti: 100.3FM www.kritifm.gr
Heraklion Newspapers
Patris www.patris.gr
Nea Kriti www.neakriti.gr
Kritikes Aggelies (Classifieds) www.kritikes-aggelies.gr
Online Magazine
Buying Property in Crete
Crete Property Consultants www.creteproperty.co.uk
Crete Perfect Home www.crete-perfect-home.com
Water Parks (both east of Heraklion)
Water City www.watercity.gr
Aqua Plus www.acquaplus.gr
Exhibition Center (at Gournes, east of Heraklion)
International Exhibition Center Of Crete www.dekk.gr
Crete Golf Course (at Hersonissos, east of Heraklion)
The Crete Golf Club www.crete-golf.com
Aquariums (both east of Heraklion)
CretAquarium, Gournes www.cretaquarium.gr
Aquaworld Aquarium, Hersonissos www.aquaworld-crete.com
Athens Visitors Website
This is Athens! www.thisisathens.org
Google Translate (useful for translating NowHeraklion.com into your language!)
Google Translate www.translate.google.com
More NowHeraklion Useful Links...
For HOTELS click here
For MUSEUMS click here
For CAR HIRE click here
For TAXIS click here
For FLIGHTS & FERRIES click here
For CLUBS & SOCIETIES click here
If you would like your link on this page, please email us to info@nowheraklion.com
© 2010-2017 NowHeraklion / Managing Editor: Clive Birch / Last updated October 2017